The CEEPUS programme is a multi-state exchange programme, specially adapted to the needs of the Central European countries.
The aim of the programme is to provide new impulses for the international students and teachers exchange in Central Europe and decrease the asymmetric development in this region. The programme is financed from funds of national budgets on the basis of the agreements between the national ministries of education of countries participating in the programme.
For further information about the programme, please visit the official website of the CEEPUS programme.

The University of West Hungary Alexandre Lamfalussy Faculty of Economics participates in two project networks of the CEEPUS programme:

Education without frontiers

The network is coordinated by the University of Applied Sciences Burgenland (Austria, Eisenstadt). In the programme participate the following universities:
From Croatia:
  • University of Zagreb,
  • J. J. Strossmayer University in Osijek,
  • University of Rijeka,
  • University of Zadar,
  • University of Pula.
From Czech Republic:
  • Charles University in Prague,
  • Czech Technical University in Prague,
  • Masaryk University in Brno,
  • Mendel University in Brno.
From Hungary:
  • Budapest Business School,
  • Budapest University of Technology and Economics,
  • Eszterházy Károly College,
  • University of West Hungary,
  • University of Pécs,
  • Széchenyi István University.
From Poland:
  • University of Economics in Katowice,
  • Cracow University of Economics.
From Slovakia:
  • University of Economics in Bratislava,
  • Slovak University of Technology in Bratislava.
From Slovenia:
  • University of Maribor (Slovenia).

Rural tourism program network

The network is coordinated by the Slovak University of Agriculture in Nitra (Slovakia). In the programme participate the following universities:
From Austria:
  • BOKU - University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna,
  • University of Applied Sciences Burgenland.
From Croatia:
  • University of Zagreb,
  • J. J. Strossmayer University in Osijek.
From Czech Republic:
  • University of Pardubice,
  • Czech University of Life Sciences Prague,
  • Tomas Bata University in Zlín.
From Hungary:
  • Károly Róbert College,
  • University of West Hungary,
  • Széchenyi István University,
  • Szent István University.
From Poland:
  • Warsaw School of Economics,
  • University of Agriculture in Krakow,
  • Warsaw University of Life Sciences,
  • The University College of Tourism and Ecology.
From Romania:
  • Technical University of Cluj-Napoca.
From Serbia:
  • University of Belgrade,
  • University of Novi Sad.
From Slovenia:
  • University of Maribor,
  • University of Primorska.

The selection procedure of students interested in exchange studies takes place during the spring months‘ always for the forthcoming academic year. The basic selection is carried out at the faculties, which are currently informed about the number of students and teachers who can travel abroad within the Ceepus programme and are also informed about the possibility of leaving the university for one semester or for the whole academic year.
Students must present to their faculties their CV, motivation letter and a confirmed extract of their results from the finished semesters including the results‘ average. Those students who are definitely selected by their faculties, are obliged to submit the necesarry documents afterwards also in English or in German. Students will also be informed about the method of on-line application for the Ceepus programme.